Bayelsa Media Awards 2016 WINNERS

8 years old Derek opened the award show with a rap song “cheque of a million”.

See the winners below:
Rising star Radio
Lishman Odemuya (Rhythm FM) – WINNER
Rising Star Television
Nkem Ije – WINNER
Newspaper Local
TNT Newspapers – WINNER
Newspaper National
Leadership – WINNER

Best New Media
Best Program Gospel Radio
Sunday Delight (Glory FM) – WINNER
Best Program Gospel TV
Gospel Afrik (NDTV) – WINNER
Best Reporter TV
Ovieteme George (AIT) – WINNER
Best Reporter Radio
Oyins Egrenbido (Rhythm FM) – WINNER
Best Sport Program TV
Touchline (AIT) – WINNER
Best Sport Program Radio
Royal Football Fiester (Royal FM) – WINNER
Best Newscaster TV
Alaere Macpepple (AIT) – WINNER
Best Newscaster Radio
Ikiemoye Iniamagha (Creek FM) – WINNER
Best Cameraman
Ogilizibe Ekweri (NDTV) – WINNER
Best Disk Jockey
Dj Tombiggie (Rhythm FM) – WINNER

At this point, tension and anxiety filled the atmosphere, when the host Victor Ogboko welcomed the Ojuelegba crooner Jovin, who gave an electrifying performance, followed by MC Aproko who got everyone laughing out loud with his humor.

                      SPECIAL AWARDS
Media Personality of the Year
Sen. Ben Murray Bruce
Business Man of the Year
Diepreye Abaye
Achiever Award
Commerade Udengs Eradiri
Honorary Award for Legislature
Hon. Friday Benson
Societal Impact Award
Nengi James Foundation
Best Print and Publishing House
Kadmon Printing Press
Heroes Award
Chief Seriake Dickson
Face of Bayelsa from the National Assembly
Chief Fred Agbedi
Association of Nigerian Authors Bayelsa State Chapter Presented the Sum of N20,000 to Paulin Odibe for best reporter Print.

Musical interlude; Idyl performed a sonorous song that left the crowd wanting more…

Best Pidgen Program TV
Tori for Tiwn (NDTV) – WINNER
Best Pidgen Program Radio
Creek Fm Connection (Creek FM) – WINNER
Best Program TV
Rising Up (AIT) – WINNER
Best Program Radio
Soul Sisters (Ray Power) – WINNER
Best Voice
Flyboi Michael (Royal FM) – WINNER
Artiste of the Year
Comedian of the Year
Mc 2talk – WINNER
Best Presenter TV
Pere Ere Money (NTA) – WINNER
Best Presenter Radio
Joe MacPepple (Royal FM) – WINNER

Musical interlude by Legendary Sunny from port Harcourt

Best Television Station
Best Radio Station
Glory FM 97.1 – WINNER

S/O to the sponsors Victor Binawari, Kilimanjaro, Prextan, Trendy Even Centre, Next2Next, Airtel, Images, all Bayelsa state radio, television, print media and others.
Anticipate next year’s edition…. A surprise package awaits everyone.

More pictures below




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here